Open Call for Applications:

Secretary General of RYCO

The Regional Youth Cooperation Office (RYCO) is an independently functioning institutional mechanism for youth cooperation within the Western Balkans. It has been created by an Agreement signed July 4, 2016 in Paris, by the governments of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.1 The mission of RYCO is:

to support the regional exchange of youth, and their sharing of ideas, as a ground for future cooperation prospects in our region, based on the values of co-existence, tolerance and respect for human rights and diversity, as well as commitment to inclusion and security,

to step up regional cooperation among youth and youth-dedicated institutions and ensure implementation of joint programs for young people with the focus on the principles of democratic governance, sustainable economic development, education and innovation,

to coordinate youth cooperation in the Western Balkans

RYCO founding members are the Signatories to the Agreement on the Establishment of the Regional Youth Cooperation Office of July 4, 2016: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.

The structure of RYCO consists of a Governing Board, a Secretariat and an Advisory Board.

The Secretariat of RYCO consists of a Head Office in Tirana, Albania, and of Local Branches in each of the five other Contracting Parties. The Secretariat is made up of the Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General as well as administrative, support and program staff.

* This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.